Travelodeal
Packages covered by topp
Hotel gallery
Hotel gallery
Hotel gallery
Hotel gallery
Hotel gallery

40 +PHOTOS

Wyndham Stralsund HanseDom

stralsund, germany

About Wyndham Stralsund HanseDom

location

The Hanseatic City of Stralsund, a designated UNESCO World Heritage Site, is an attractive destination in the north-east of Germany, with its position as the gate to the east, scenic surroundings, its historical buildings and brick churches. The city centre is around 3 km from the hotel. A bus station is located around 100 m away, and shopping facilities can be found some 200 m away. The main train station is located around 3 km from the hotel. The Ozeaneum is also around 3 km away. The island of Rügen is some 40 km from the hotel, Rostock is around 70 km away and Rostock - Laage Airport is around 80 km away.

facility

rooms

sport

meals

Amenities at Wyndham Stralsund HanseDom

Facilities (17)

Air conditioningLobbyShopsConference RoomRoom ServiceLaundry ServiceBicycle HirePlaygroundPetsElevator/ LiftIroning servicesLaundryNewspaperParkingSmoking roomsWifiEV Charging Station

Beauty and Spa (4)

Business Center and Conferences (1)

Common Area (4)

Distances (1)

General Services (5)

Hotel Type (1)

Hygiene (5)

Indoor Activities and Sports (1)

Meals (7)

Object Information (1)

Outdoor Activities and Sports (1)

Room Facilities (8)

Security (1)

Shopping (1)

Sport/Entertainment (9)

Location

Map preview
Stralsund, Germany

Grünhufer Bogen 18-20 18437 Stralsund Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

What's nearby

  • Nightclub200m
  • Shopping opportunities200m
  • Park300m
  • Train Station3km

Check-in from 3:00 PM · Check-out by 11:00 AM

User Rating & Reviews

3.8

Good

1224 reviews
  • Value
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Service
  • Excellent277
  • Very Good566
  • Average289
  • Poor62
  • Terrible30

Recent Reviews: 1224

  • User: 307linaa

    Trip type: Family

    Disappointing Experience – Misleading Listing on Hotels.com

    27 Jun 2025

    We booked our stay at Wyndham Stralsund HanseDom through Hotels.com, with the main reason being the advertised “Indoor & Outdoor Pool” included as part of the hotel amenities. You can still see this claim here: Hotels.com listing. Unfortunately, this turned out to be highly misleading.False Advertising:The indoor and outdoor pools are not part of the hotel stay. They belong to a separate water…

  • User: mikkelrosendahl

    Trip type: Family

    Extra extra extra... alles verboten

    03 Aug 2019

    We got here four people - two adults, two children. They got us two rooms - three floors apart...? ‘You should have called...’ - we did - you didn’t answer for three hours!Breakfast not included. Mediocre for 15€.... Had a coffee, probably brewed on corn and not coffee.Big signs everywhere with all the things you cannot do: don’t come to late for breakfast, don’t bring lunch with you, don’t walk o…

  • User: Intet

    Trip type: Family

    Breakfast sucks

    07 Jul 2019

    Water park and rooms are ok. But the breakfast is horrible 1985-style food. Processed meat, cheap bread etc. Save the money and eat your breakfast somewhere else. Even Mc Donald’s would do a better job. Wyndham_Stralsund, Team Wyndham Stralsund HanseDom at Wyndham Stralsund HanseDom, responded to this review Dear guests, we thank you for your stay and your review. We are sorry to hear that yo…

  • User: S B

    Trip type: Couples

    Overprized Hotel for a mediocre Service

    26 Oct 2018

    Looking forward to a week of relaxation, my partner and me booked 5 days at the Wyndham Stralsund hotel.We were shocked how small the bed for two people is (140cm) and asked at the reception if this is normal.We were then told that if we want a 160cm bed,this would be more expensive. We ended up putting our matress on the floor.Which is when we discovered why the bed not only small.Half of the bed…

  • User: David B

    Trip type: Couples

    Below expectations

    08 Aug 2018

    The hotel seems to be managed by people with the idea customers will appear no matter what. The basic facility was very nice, but has not been kept up as well as it should be. Carpeting in our room was stained and the blackout curtains had holes in them.Management tries to charge for every little thing you may want. We asked for plain water with dinner. The waiter said that was not possible; the o…

What our customers say