




50 +PHOTOS



52+ photos
This highly traditional hotel lies in the centre of Lille close to the famous citadel. A stop for public transport is roughly 200 m from the hotel. There are numerous bars, pubs, restaurants and discos within a 500 m radius and it is around 2.5 km to the railway station. Lille Airport is around 13 km away and Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport is approximately 25 km from the hotel.

17 Quai du Wault
Check-in from 3:00 PM · Check-out by 12:00 PM

17 Quai du Wault
Check-in from 3:00 PM · Check-out by 12:00 PM
Good
1513 reviewsUser: joanneth
Trip type: Friends getaway
Beautiful interior, worth a stay
Beautiful interior, this hotel has a stunning view from it on entrance both outside then inside. Rooms beautiful and clean. Samuel RANSON, Service clients/Réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review Dear Joanneth,Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback ! We are delighted that you appreciated the architecture and atmosphere of our hotel.It is also a pleasu… Beautiful interior, this hotel has a stunning view from it on entrance both outside then inside. Rooms beautiful and clean. Samuel RANSON, Service clients/Réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review Dear Joanneth,Thank you…
User: marierenshaw
Trip type: Couples
Birthday break
My husband booked this for my birthday. The hotel is close to old town which is good for restaurants. Hotel staff are polite and the staff in restaurant for breakfast are very polite, the disappointment is the cost to park your car and also there are no usb ports in room Samuel RANSON, Service clients/Réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review Dear Marierensha… My husband booked this for my birthday. The hotel is close to old town which is good for restaurants. Hotel staff are polite and the staff in restaurant for breakfast are very polite, the disappointment is the cost to park your car and also there are no usb po…
User: Gabby2903
Trip type: Couples
Not a place to stay if you want quality
We were bitterly disappointed with this hotel. It has so much to offer given its history and parts of it are really lovely. Our comfort room was very dated and very dark. There were significant stains on the carpet and we could not get the air con to work. Strangely there are no power points near the bed which I need for my sleep machine. We had booked for 6 nights and checked out after the first… We were bitterly disappointed with this hotel. It has so much to offer given its history and parts of it are really lovely. Our comfort room was very dated and very dark. There were significant stains on the carpet and we could not get the air con to work. Str…
User: honestsgt
Trip type: Friends getaway
Needs refurbishment but still had a lovely stay
There is no doubt this hotel is dated and needs refurbishment, the bedrooms are tired and lack things we now come to expect such as sockets by the bed to charge phones bathrooms are very tired BUT showers are good rooms are large and quiet and beds are comfortable. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The central space is really good, atmospheric and well zoned. We liked the piano playing, the… There is no doubt this hotel is dated and needs refurbishment, the bedrooms are tired and lack things we now come to expect such as sockets by the bed to charge phones bathrooms are very tired BUT showers are good rooms are large and quiet and beds are comfort…
User: Enici62
Trip type: Couples
Avoid. Misleading advertising.
Currently staying in room 215 which, contrary to their advertising does not have air conditioning. There is an aircon unit in the room but it is broken. Having explained to the duty manager that we specifically booked because due to health reasons we require a cooler temp, he advised us that he would check if there was another room available. He didn‘t bother so I approached him in reception when… Currently staying in room 215 which, contrary to their advertising does not have air conditioning. There is an aircon unit in the room but it is broken. Having explained to the duty manager that we specifically booked because due to health reasons we require a…
Weekly in your inbox — handpicked package deals and price drops before they sell out.
Our Privacy Policy