




77 +PHOTOS



79+ photos
This hotel welcomes guests in Opio.

Route de Roquefort-les-Pins
Check-in from 3:00 PM · Check-out by 11:00 AM

Route de Roquefort-les-Pins
Check-in from 3:00 PM · Check-out by 11:00 AM
Very Good
520 reviewsUser: Heaven2022
Trip type: Couples
Obviously, the lustre of the French Riviera does not extend to every address
The set is undeniably beautiful - quiet, surrounded by greenery, and housed in what is presented as a château overlooking a lovely park and an impressive golf course. On paper, it promises charm and elegance. In reality, the experience falls far short of expectations, and one truly wonders how this hotel obtained its star rating.Upon arrival, we were greeted by an empty reception desk and had to w… The set is undeniably beautiful - quiet, surrounded by greenery, and housed in what is presented as a château overlooking a lovely park and an impressive golf course. On paper, it promises charm and elegance. In reality, the experience falls far short of expec…
User: Goldendubai
Trip type: Couples
Restaurant closed to Guests in the Evenings
Restaurant now only serves groups of golfers in the evenings - not guests. We have visited many times over the years and the restaurant used to be a particular attraction as the hotel is a long walk from the nearest town (15-20 minutes in the dark no pavement). Bar staff kindly served us some peanuts and a drink whilst serving golfers. What do they expect guests to do – seriously? Avoid staying in… Restaurant now only serves groups of golfers in the evenings - not guests. We have visited many times over the years and the restaurant used to be a particular attraction as the hotel is a long walk from the nearest town (15-20 minutes in the dark no pavement)…
User: voorburger
Trip type: Couples
Nice location, but more a B & B than a 4 star hotel
We enjoyed our stay despite a few disappointments, compared to our previous stay here. First the positives: Friendly check inA clean room with a large terrace as requested. Great pool and nice spa.good golf practice facilitiesNow the negatives: 1. Extremely disappointing breakfast, coffee from a push button machine similar to motorway service stations, limited choice - and this for 25 euros p.p.!… We enjoyed our stay despite a few disappointments, compared to our previous stay here. First the positives: Friendly check inA clean room with a large terrace as requested. Great pool and nice spa.good golf practice facilitiesNow the negatives: 1. Extremely di…
User: Adrian J
Disappointing
The lack of any services after 8 pm was very disappointing for a hotel. We would never have stayed there if we had known. We were there for 3 nights with absolutely nothing open or to do in the evening. Manon Ettori Vigna, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Chateau De La Begude, responded to this review Dear Adrian,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We completely understand… The lack of any services after 8 pm was very disappointing for a hotel. We would never have stayed there if we had known. We were there for 3 nights with absolutely nothing open or to do in the evening. Manon Ettori Vigna, Service clients/Réception at Hotel…
User: deniscomminge
Golf and nature
Magic place with great bedroom and restaurant. Fantastic for golfers. Easy access to Valbonne village. Manon Ettori Vigna, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Chateau De La Begude, responded to this review Dear Denis, Thank you very much for your kind words!We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, from the comfortable room to the restaurant, and that our location was convenient for explori… Magic place with great bedroom and restaurant. Fantastic for golfers. Easy access to Valbonne village. Manon Ettori Vigna, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Chateau De La Begude, responded to this review Dear Denis, Thank you very much for your kind word…
Weekly in your inbox — handpicked package deals and price drops before they sell out.
Our Privacy Policy